Vela: I’ll do things differently at Arsenal if I return | INFORMATION NIGERIA

Vela: I’ll do things differently at Arsenal if I return

Posted by: @femi4arsenal on May 20, 2014

Carlos Vela

Carlos Vela says he’ll do things differently if he’s signed by Arsenal for a second time as speculation continues to grow that Arsene Wenger could takeadvantage of a €4 million buyback clause in the striker’s contract.

The Gunners only sold the Mexican striker to Real Sociedad in the summer of 2012 but with the 25- year-old excelling in San Sebastian it has been suggested he could return to the Emirates at a price considerably below his market value.

Speaking to El Diario Vasco (translated by ESPN.co.uk) Vela touched on the talks between his current and former club:

“We will try and reach an agreement in which we all win, Real [Sociedad], Arsenal and me. We must see what can be done. We will decide what will be myfuture, it is all about finding the best way to be happy.

“I did not have as many chances as Iwanted [at Arsenal] and I had to try something new. If I have to return to London I will do things in a different way.

What happened in the past will not be repeated.” Notching 16 goals last season to finish as top scorer at the Estadio Anoeta, Vela admitted he’s beenpleased with his form.

“[Being topscorer] makes me proud. I do not play for these awards, but I want to say that not just I was happy with my work, the fans were also left satisfied.”

Despite being one of Mexico’s hottest prospects Vela won’t be playing at the World Cup this summer. The player remains in dispute with his country’s football association after his off-field antics a few years back earned him a ban which he’s ever since deemedunfair.{Arseblog}

Leave a comment